Faculty Development Committee & Contact Information

The Department of Family Practice’s Faculty Development Committee is currently comprised of dedicated clinical site faculty in the Department’s Postgraduate Program.

Faculty Development Lead

Brenda Hardie (email: brenda.hardie@familymed.ubc.ca)


Dr. Nita Anderson (Coastal)

Dr. Tammy Attia (Prince George)  lisa.lakusta@unbc.ca

Dr. Sally Barrio (Surrey)

Dr. Dieter de Bruin (Strathcona)

Dr. Holden Chow (Abbotsford)

Dr. Chris Collins (Nanaimo)

Dr. Brenda Hardie (Vancouver-Fraser)  brenda.hardie@familymed.ubc.ca

Dr. Greg Linton (Northwest/Terrace)

Dr. Fiona Manning (Victoria)  fmanning@starfishmedical.com or 1-250-658-0554

Dr. Richard Moody (Rural / Fort St. John)  rmoody@fsjmedicalclinic.com

Drs. Libby McCoid and Michael Van Vliet (Kootenay Boundary)  elizabethmccoid@gmail.com or drmichaelvanvliet@gmail.com

Dr. Todd Sakakibara (St Paul’s)  todd.sakakibara@vch.ca

Dr. Marty Steinruck (Kelowna / Rural)  martysteinruck@gmail.com

Dr. Shirley Sze (Kamloops)

Dr. Bevan Voth (Chilliwack)  Office: 604-858-3725 or Fax: 604-858-8625

Dr. Steven Yau (IMG / St. Paul’s)  tetralogyofsteve@gmail.com